Standard

 

internal conflict.

i am not riddled by what you say to me, who you actually are in relation to what you tell me or what your words imply, no, i am at war with myself bothered by how i react to you and your words. occasionally i feel so tangled between head and heart, true and false that my response is a blank glare. i do not like myself when i make you feel that way and there in-lies my conflict. the result of this paradox are a myriad of stifling emotions that lead to total confusion and obscurity.

it takes so much strength to be strong and a good pair of heels to stand tall. i wish i had a ladder.

 

Leave a Reply

